---
title: What is the difference between a Site Admin and a Site User?
description: "Site Admin: This user will have access to sites assigned to them either by ODIN or by another Site Admin who has access to the site. If they are assigned Write access to a site, they will have full ac"
---

[Skip to content](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/what-is-the-difference-between-a-site-admin-and-a-site-user#main-content)

English

Show submenu for translations

[Can't Find an Answer?](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/kb-tickets/new?hsLang=en)

![logo.png\]](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/hs-fs/hubfs/logo.png?height=40&name=logo.png)

- [Default HubSpot Blog](https://blog.connectwithodin.com/)

Open main navigation

Close main navigation

- [Default HubSpot Blog](https://blog.connectwithodin.com/)
- English
  
  Show submenu for translations
- [Can't Find an Answer?](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/kb-tickets/new)
- ConnectWithODIN

 ConnectWithODIN

 Hello. How can we help you?

- There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

1. [Help Center](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge?hsLang=en)
2. [Users](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/users?hsLang=en)

# What is the difference between a Site Admin and a Site User?

**Site Admin:** This user will have access to sites assigned to them either by ODIN or by another Site Admin who has access to the site. If they are assigned Write access to a site, they will have full access for all site control and configuration. If they are assigned Read access to a site, they will have read only access to objects in groups, schedules, trends, and alarms but no access to configuration settings. A Site Admin can create, edit, and remove Site Admins and Site Users.

**Site User:** This user will have access to sites assigned to them by a Site Admin. Site Users will only see the Site Home, Schedules, and Notifications pages. If they are assigned Write access to the site, they will have full access to  objects in groups, schedules, trends, and alarms but no access to configuration settings. If they are assigned Read access to a site, they will have read only access to objects in groups, schedules, trends, and alarms but no access to configuration settings. A Site User cannot create, edit, or delete other users.

- [ODIN Training](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/odin-training?hsLang=en)
- [Users](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/users?hsLang=en)
- [Schedules](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/schedules?hsLang=en)
- [Alarms](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/alarms?hsLang=en)
- [BACnet](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/bacnet?hsLang=en)
- [Mobile Devices](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/mobile-devices?hsLang=en)
- [ODIN BACapp](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/odin-bacapp?hsLang=en)
- [ODIN Sites](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/odin-sites?hsLang=en)
- [Site Access](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/site-access?hsLang=en)
- [Trends](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/en/knowledge/trends?hsLang=en)

- [Default HubSpot Blog](https://blog.connectwithodin.com/)

[![Connect With ODIN](https://knowledgebase.connectwithodin.com/hs-fs/hubfs/ODIN-Logo-FullColor-2.jpg?width=628&height=210&name=ODIN-Logo-FullColor-2.jpg "Connect With ODIN")](http://www.connectwithodin.com)

www.connectwithodin.com Help Center

Copyright © 2026, ODIN Building Automation Systems